skip navigation

Academy Staff

James Clarkson - Director of Player Development

Education:

  • BTEC Sports, NORCAT (UK)

Qualifications:

  • USSF Academy Directors License
  • UEFA 'A' License
  • USSF 'A' and National Youth License
  • EFCL Elite Formation Coaching License

Email address: jclarkson@houstondynamo.com

Liliana Cardenas - Executive Assistant

Education:

  • BS Psychology, University of Houston (USA)
  • BS Kinesiology and Sports Management, The University of Houston (USA)

Email address: lcardenas@houstondynamo.com

Scott James - Technical Coordinator (U16-U23), U15 Head Coach

Education:

  • BTEC Sports (UK)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' License

Email address: sjames@houstondynamo.com

Tom Harris - Technical Coordinator (U13 - U15), U17 Head Coach

Education:

  • BSC Sport Science, Liverpool John Moores University (UK)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' License
  • NSCAA Premier Diploma
  • EFCL Elite Formation Coaching License

Email address: tharris@houstondynamo.com

Justin Neese - Technical Coordinator (U10-U12), U11 Head Coach

Education: 

  • BA Politics, The University of Dallas (USA)
  • MA American Studies, The University of Dallas (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF A-Youth and National Youth License
  • NSCAA Premier Diploma

Email address: jneese@houstondynamo.com

Jason Grubb - Head Goalkeeper Coach

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A'
  • UEFA 'B'
  • USSF National Goalkeeping License
  • NSCAA Advanced National GK Diploma

Email address: jgrubb@houstondynamo.com

Kenny Bundy - U19 Head Coach

Education:
  • BA Anthropology, University of North Carolina at Greensboro (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' 
  • NSCAA Premier Diploma

Email address: kbundy@houstondynamo.com

Daniel Roberts - Head of Player Recruitment & Analysis, U10 Head Coach

Education:

  • BA Business Management, University of North Carolina at Wilmington (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B' License

Email address: droberts@houstondynamo.com

Mohamed Kallon - U17 Assistant Coach

Playing Career:

  • Inter Milan, Monaco, Genoa, AEK Athens
  • Sierra Leone (35 apps, 14 goals)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B' License
  • UEFA 'A' License

Email address: mkallon@houstondynamo.com

Hiro Suzuki - U14 Head Coach

Education:

  • BA, Economics, Yale University (USA)
  • MBA, The University of California at Los Angeles (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B' 

Email address: hsuzuki@houstondynamo.com

Ian Clerihew - U14 Asst. Coach

Education:

  • BA, Marketing, Seattle Pacific University (USA)
  • MA, Sports Science, University of Akron (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A'

Email address: iclerihew@houstondynamo.com 

Kurt Nelson - U13 Head Coach

Education:

  • BS Criminal Justice , Sam Houston State University (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' & National Youth License

Email address: knelson@houstondynamo.com

Amr Neamatalla - U12 Head Coach

Education:

  • BS Electrical Engineering, The University of Texas at San Antonio (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' & National Youth License

Email address: aneamatalla@hsoutondynamo.com

Leo Cruz - Academy U11 Asst. Coach

Education:

  • Lone Star CC Certification in Mach.

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'C' 

Email address: lcruz@houstondynamo.com

Jose Chavez-Madrid - Head Athletic Trainer

Education: 

Email address: jchavez-madrid@houstondynamo.com

John Dewitt - Sports Performance Coach

Education: 

  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.), Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston, 
  • Master of Science (MS), Kinesiology and Exercise Science, Arizona State University,
  • BS, Electrical and Electronics Engineering; BS, Computer Science Engineering, University of Toledo

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' 

Email address: jdewitt@houstondynamo.com